Advertise on DISCO4.COM
Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO4.COM > Webasto Fuel Burning Heater

Altox WBUS 5 on D3 with no sim
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 2 of 2 <12
beanie
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 12 Mar 2011
Location: In the garage messing with something
Posts: 14088

England 2013 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 GS Auto Fuji WhiteDiscovery 4

You need to make a call to it first , that registers the number you rang from in the unit and it will accept text requests

It's all in the manual Thumbs Up

Where did you buy the unit ?
 Altox GSM FBH controller thread


IID Pro MV License - D3, D4 & RRS - Enabling, Updates, D4 & RRS Timed / Remote Climate, D4 Bluetooth fitting
PM me for details




Owner of the original "Beanie" grille
D4 & RRS style D3 grilles made to order
  
Post #19215012nd Mar 2018 10:00 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
Net_fisher2
 


Member Since: 23 May 2017
Location: Isle of Wight
Posts: 36

United Kingdom 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Bonatti GreyDiscovery 3

Cheers guys... I am getting there.
Got a pay go sim.
Now talking to unit and registered on the app.
Bought the unit from Altox Web.

Thanks Thumbs Up
  
Post #19217423rd Mar 2018 4:13 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Net_fisher2
 


Member Since: 23 May 2017
Location: Isle of Wight
Posts: 36

United Kingdom 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Bonatti GreyDiscovery 3

Tried to start up via software and text this morning, but I am get A10 fault. Big Cry Censored
Have continuity checked wiring pin 2 to altox pin 2.
Have plugged and No faults on the car at all
Then realise I am not seeing the fbh data in the status screen in the app. Any ideas/tips... Question
  
Post #19222144th Mar 2018 4:46 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Net_fisher2
 


Member Since: 23 May 2017
Location: Isle of Wight
Posts: 36

United Kingdom 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Bonatti GreyDiscovery 3

Update!

So, it is possible to use with no sim (removed)....after setting up...
Setting up is not so easy, as it does not auto detect as described (inferred) in previous replies.
The Instruction manual is not easy to understand as I think it is translated from Russian.

So my advice would be get it fitted by someone who has the knowledge to it...

But, when setup, it is brilliant!
  
Post #192609514th Mar 2018 2:47 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Post Reply
Display posts from the last:  
Post Reply Back to top
Page 2 of 2 <12
Jump to:  
Previous Topic | Next Topic >


Posting Rules
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



DISCO4.COM Copyright © 2004-2018 Futuranet Ltd & Martin Lewis
DISCO3.CO.UK RSS Feed - All Forums

DISCO4.COM is independent and not affiliated to Land Rover.
Switch to Mobile Site