DISCO4.COM > General

looking to buy a disco 3
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
tibout

Ireland 
looking to buy a disco 3

Hi guys

I'm new to the forum but very familiar with land rover defender and disco 2. i'm currently running a td5 110 which i enjoy so much. I do all the work myself on her.

I'm looking at getting a disco 3 as family is expanding....But as much as I'm very comfy around the defender and disco 2 I have no knowledge at all about the disco 3.

well I would like to know what year and model is best which one to avoid.

what are the things to watch for when viewing one.

Also what mods could be done to makes it better.

I'm sure the topic has been covered loads but couldn't find it.

Any help would be greatly appreciate

regards

thierry

Post #187896013th Nov 2017 7:27 pm
lynalldiscovery

United Kingdom 2006 Discovery 3 TDV6 Metropolis LE Auto Bonatti GreyDiscovery 3

I would say dont buy anything until you have read every new post every day for a few weeks then you will get a good idea of what is what.
There are going to be so many opinions

Post #187896913th Nov 2017 7:42 pm
Hot Tub

England 2009 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Zermatt SilverDiscovery 3

Do your homework read lots drive as many as you can to get a feel for what a good one feels like to drive. Don't be afraid to ask questions for people to explain things you don't understand. GLWYS (Search)

I am in similar position but almost at the end of my education theory anyway hopefully moving from D2 to D3 then practical begins Thumbs Up

Post #187897813th Nov 2017 7:52 pm
tibout

Ireland 

Thanks Guys

Since joining the forum i'm just reading and loads seems to be going wrong but they do get fixed as well hopefully i'll know a bit more in a few weeks and have a better understanding of the disco 3

Post #187899013th Nov 2017 8:20 pm
OJ

Scotland 
Re: looking to buy a disco 3

tibout wrote:
Hi guys